Playing Catch Up

Posted: February 26, 2014 in 2014
Tags: , , ,

Training and racing wise that week (w/c 10th Feb) was every bit as horrible as the prevailing weather. I woke up on Wednesday with what felt like an entire family of mice, all wearing horribly scratchy polyester tracksuits and sandpaper boots, having taken up residence in my throat. I ached and croaked and burned and generally felt like crap. And then the power went (and yes children, that also means no internet). Thursday morning rolled around and I began the day I had booked off for my birthday with myself and my two sons huddled in our bed Grandparents Joe, Josephine, George, Georgina style.

Long story short, I’ve felt like crap all week and I didn’t run at either the Trooperstown Hill IMRA race or the Tower to Spire 20k in Laois.

One bright spot in the week was the new Garmin Forerunner 220 I got as a birthday present from my darling wife who I think is under the impression that I don’t have enough running gear, and that I should definitely buy some more.

Leave a Reply

