Hello 2013

Posted: January 15, 2013 in 2013, January
Tags: , , , ,

85.5* – that was the number staring back at me from the scales. 85.5kg! Jesus H. Christ. This is the heaviest I’ve been in about eighteen months, definitely the heaviest I’ve been since my initial training and weight loss. I knew I’d been piggy over Christmas, who doesn’t indulge over the festive period, but the pigginess combined with the lack of proper training over the last couple of months meant I’d taken “comfy” and “winter insulation” to a whole new level.

Proper training has to recommence. Eating like a pig has to stop. No more late nights which lead to snacking and lack of sleep which leads to tiredness which leads to excuses for not training. I have a 50k to do in less than a month for God’s sake and right now I’m a moustache away from being Paul Blart: Mall Cop.

 

2013 starts here (just a little bit late).

 

 

 

It was actually 85.9 but that was fully clothed, shoes and all. Come on, you can give me that.

Comments
  1. AndrewGills says:

    You’ll be fit again in no time :-). Though it does suc* when you fall off the healthy living wagon doesn’t it

Leave a Reply

