Days 155 – 160 – Fat Guys Need Love Too

Posted: June 11, 2012 in June
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m currently under physio instruction to rest completely from running and cycling, and I’m actually following it for a change. I don’t however recall the physio telling me to eat like a rabid pig, but I seem to be doing it anyway. As the week has gone on I’ve just felt fatter and fatter and more and more sluggish. Obviously this is my own fault for not just falling off the ‘fit and healthy’ wagon but leaping off it like it was a towering inferno*, but I still feel like crap. I did go to the pool on a couple of occasions but I think it’s about time to knock this “not training” thing on the head.

 

 

 

*God it’s been so long since I saw that I forgot Steve McQueen was in it.

Comments
  1. AndrewGills says:

    I totally understand what you are saying 🙂 I’ve had a few quiet weeks away from home and ate like a pig so feel rotten about it too. Am definitely getting back into training slowly again. Hope you get all fixed soon so you can train agian

Leave a Reply

