Day 54 – Physio No. 2

Posted: March 1, 2012 in February
Tags: , , , ,

I finished my second physio session this evening and all seems to be going well. I still have some general tightness throughout my legs and glutes (I do have some pretty tight buns in fairness) but nothing too major. The physio strapped some strange device to my leg that went from 0 – excruciating but I took it like Wesley in The Princess Bride strapped to the torture machine – stoic, still suave and barely a hint of discomfort. Only with slightly less floppy hair*.

I have to say I was pretty happy leaving the physio. Although I wouldn’t be racing this weekend like I’d intended it wouldn’t be long before I was back in full training. I went home and did a session on the turbo trainer and felt absolutely fine afterwards so it looks like it’s onwards and upwards.

 

*Actually it’s just less hair in general.

Leave a Reply

