Day 31 – One Down, Eleven To Go

Posted: February 6, 2012 in January
Tags: , , , ,

Simple session tonight. Turbo trainer. Pyramid session – up through the gears, five minutes in each one with the last minute going hard, then work my way back down. It’s getting a little easier but I’m still pretty close to the bottom of the ladder in terms of how far up this can go in totrureosityness.

That’s January complete though. One month of training (or racing) every day, no booze and generally eating well. There’s still a long way to go, and despite the fact that most days I have some sort of stiffness, dull ache or slight pain I feel great (if that doesn’t sound like too much of a contradiction). I’m really eager to get some more races in but I definitely feel I’m building a good base.

Roll on February.

 

Leave a Reply

