Day 27 – Bill

Posted: January 31, 2012 in January
Tags: , , ,

As I didn’t make my club swim session last night, and have therefore received no further lessons or pointers, today’s solo trip to the pool very much resembled last week’s. And the week before’s. Some swimming. Some splashing. Some spluttering and a smattering of false dawns.

Even with the minimal distance I’m covering I’m still finding it very tiring, which caused me to spend the majority of the drive home wondering how exactly I’m going to manage an 80km cycle and then a 20km run after (eventually) getting out of the water.

I was knackered going round Aldi afterwards for God’s sake.

 

Leave a Reply

