Day 20 – Slowly, Slowly, Catchy Fishy

Posted: January 22, 2012 in January
Tags: , ,

Back to the pool today to continue my (excruciatingly) slow grind towards fully fledged swimmerdom. There was snorkelling lessons in the pool that my youngest son was doing but I thought I was going to get away with it and be the only person in the pool apart from them. Unfortunately when I walked out there was a bunch of fourteen and fifteen year olds looking straight at me, these particular ones being mostly from the soccer team I coach. I swear these little gits are following me around. Anyway, after a few minutes of chit-chat they left me to it and I began slowly making my way up and down the pool.

I alternated swimming lengths of the pool using my own ‘unique’ stroke with time spent trying to work on getting something resembling a freestyle stroke going, trying to breathe but most of all just trying to relax in the pool. Although I’m definitely still taking the tiniest of baby steps I do at last feel like I’m making a little bit of progress.

 

Grandaddy – The Crystal Lake

Leave a Reply

